We offer both CBC and 8-4-4 curriculums as below:


The Competency Based Curriculum focuses on acquisition of competencies to enable the learner to cope with life challenges. The Early Years Education takes five years as stipulated in the new curriculum. Two years are of Pre Primary i.e. PP1 and PP2 and three years for Lower Primary i.e. Grade 1 to Grade 3.

The core competencies are: 

  • Communication and Collaboration
  • Critical thinking and Problem solving
  • Creativity and Imagination
  • Citizenship
  • Digital Literacy
  • Learning to Learn
  • Self – efficacy
  • 8-4-4 CURRICULUM

This curriculum is content focused with more emphasis on summative assessment. At the end of eight years in primary school is pupils sit for the KCPE Examination. Currently classes 4 to 8 are learning under this curriculum. Teachers give undivided attention to the learner to ensure they achieve excellent results during the end exams. Thorough syllabus content coverage and revision is carried out. Areas of study include:

  • Mathematics
  • English
  • Kiswahili
  • Science
  • Social Studies
  • CRE